Get the exclusive Royal Replicas short story FREE just for signing up.


Also, be the first to hear about my new releases, promotions, and exclusive bonus material.

Get My FREE Story!


Royal Replicas (Book 1)

“Princess Amelia is dead… and one of you will replace her.”

The start of a YA dystopian, light romance series. Perfect for fans of The Selection, The Gender Games, and Divergent.

Buy now on Amazon
Check out on Goodreads

Royal Captives (Book 2)

Victoria’s journey continues in the heart-pounding second book of the Royal Replicas series.

Buy now on Amazon
Check out on Goodreads

Royal Threat (Book 3)

Victoria’s journey takes a dark turn in the emotionally-charged third book of the Royal Replicas series.

Pre-order now on Amazon
Check out on Goodreads

Royal Return (Book 4)

Join Victoria and Byron as they fight for everything they love to return the crown to its rightful heir in the EPIC final installment of the Royal Replicas series.

Pre-order now on Amazon
Check out on Goodreads


Provex City (Book 1)

“When you truly believe anything is possible, you will be able to open doors where there were only walls.” And one of those doors leads fifteen-year-old Oliver Grain to Provex City, which puts him in far greater danger than he can possibly fathom.

Buy now on Amazon
Check out on Goodreads

SUSY Asylum (Book 2)

Oliver and Desiree had their fun gallivanting through Provex City, as well as learn of a mythical asylum for inter-plane travelers such as themselves. When Oliver uncovers the truth, he finds himself facing his worst fears with no hope of escape.

Buy now on Amazon
Check out on Goodreads

Doria Falls (Book 3)

Oliver has Mr. Gordon’s assurance that they’re finally on their way to meet Oliver’s father. The journey will not be an easy one with Provex City on the brink of collapse. Doria is located in the plane just beyond the majesty of Provex City and may not even survive.

Buy now on Amazon
Check out on Goodreads

Archanum Manor (Book 4)

Oliver is finally able to return home, but soon realizes there is no returning to his former life. What has been taken from him can never be returned. All he can do to move forward is continue fighting alongside his father and Mr. Gordon against Kafka Lorne and his loyal family members.

Buy now on Amazon
Check out on Goodreads


Michael Pierce spent his grade school years bouncing around the East Coast before his family finally settled in Southern California. He wrote a lot of demented short stories and apocalyptic poetry in those days, but nothing that he would consider publishable. He was simply searching for his voice.

Michael graduated from Cal State Fullerton with a bachelor’s degree in Business Management, but continually took creative writing classes. He dreamed of becoming an author—but that’s all it was, a dream. He was caught in the classic struggle between passion and practical, and practical emerged victorious.

After college, Michael joined the ranks of middle management while continuing to serve the world’s finest coffee (input your own favorite retailer), and stopped writing for a few years. But it called to him, beckoned him back to magical worlds of possibility, and he could only resist for so long. He finally realized that he was in control of his dreams and the only one stopping him from living them was…well, himself.

He picked up writing again in late 2008, and has been writing in whatever spare time he can find ever since. Even though working full time doesn’t allow him to write as much as a full-time author, he still strives to release at least one book per year.

Michael writes fast-paced, character-driven books filled with adventure, mystery, thrills, and a pinch of humor and romance to spice things up. He enjoys stories of a darker nature (the high schooler in him still fascinated with the macabre), so his protagonists are forced to find some beacon of light on their dark and perilous journeys. The thread that ties all his books together is the possibility of belief: what you believe becomes your reality. And his first five books make up the young adult contemporary fantasy Lorne Family Vault series.

A few of Michael’s favorite things include: Harry Potter & The Marbury Lens, Tool & Elliott Smith, Dexter & Donnie Darko, bold coffee & amber ale.

When he’s not writing and satisfying other author related obligations, he enjoys spending quality time with family, practicing yoga, playing guitar behind closed doors, and listening to as many audiobooks and podcasts as possible. Michael currently live in Southern California with his wife, kids, and two blood-thirsty chiweenies.


Read Michael’s regularly updated blog for news on new releases, competitions, offers and appearances.

No Kindle? No Problem!


Michael’s ebooks are currently only available on Amazon so he can participate in their exclusive author program.

If you don’t have a Kindle, you have two options to choose from:

Option 1 (easiest, quickest option):

Download Amazon’s FREE Kindle app by clicking here.

It works with just about any device:
– Smartphone (iPhone/iPod touch/Android/Windows/Blackberry)
– Tablet (iPad/Android/Windows)
– Computer (Mac/Windows)

Once you’ve downloaded the free Kindle app, you can purchase the book from Amazon and it will automatically appear in your app.

Option 2 (if you own a Nook/Kobo/other ereader and can’t download the free app):

1) Purchase the ebook/s from Amazon.

2) Forward the email receipt Amazon sent you to and mention which reading device you have.

3) You will receive an email with the ebook format suitable for your device, within 24 hours.

Note: If you’re not fond of reading ebooks, all of Michael’s books are also available in paperback on Amazon.

Where should I send it?

Enter your email address and get the exclusive Royal Replicas short story sent straight to your inbox. You will also be the first to hear about my new releases, promotions, and exclusive bonus material.

You have Successfully Subscribed!